Just Me and My Camera and Other Things Thrown in the Mix

Should I, Shouldn’t I, a weekend visit To Cardiff

The dilemma was should I take my SLR or not.

A while back I had made arrangements to visit a friend. Angelia and her husband Chris, for a long weekend.

I was going back to a place I know well Cardiff; we lived there for 10 years our son Simon was born there. It was a first for me as I was going on the train, so travelling light was a must.

Having sorted the clothes to take and some must have’s, tooth brush, deodorant and slippers.

(I love my slippers) I was surprised that there was room left in this small piece of luggage called a rucksack to get the camera bag in!

So the SLR came with me. It’s a heavy thing to carry but I’m pleased it was with me.

Thanks Chris for the boat ride around Cardiff Bay.

 

Thanks Angela and Chris, hope its not to long till we see each other again

Jan x

Leave a Reply

